Connect with us


Asia Cup Winners List – 1984 to 2023

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023

The Asia Cup, organized by Asian Cricket Council (ACC) is one of its kind as it is the only continental cricket tournament. The first-ever Asia Cup took place in 1984 and 15 editions have been played so far, with the 16th edition of Asia Cup set to take place from 31st August – 17th September 2023. Asia Cup usually occurs every 2-4 years and as many as six teams participate in the Asian spectacle. in this article, we will look at the Asia Cup winners list from 1984 to 2023.

Also Read:

Asia Cup Winners List, Runner-ups, and Hosts

Asia Cup Winner List- Sri Lanka 2022 Asia Cup Champions

India, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan are three of the strongest Asian cricket teams, and they have dominated the Asia Cup. With seven titles, India is the most successful team in Asia Cup history, followed by Sri Lanka, which has six titles. The most recent Asia Cup was held in the United Arab Emirates in 2022, with Sri Lanka emerging victorious. Let’s look at the Asia Cup Winners List, runner-ups, and hosts.

1984UAEIndiaSri Lanka
1986Sri LankaSri LankaPakistan
1988BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
1991BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
1995UAEIndiaSri Lanka
1997Sri LankaSri LankaIndia
2000BangladeshPakistanSri Lanka
2004Sri LankaSri LankaIndia
2008PakistanSri LankaIndia
2010Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2014BangladeshSri LankaPakistan
2022UAESri LankaPakistan

Asia Cup Winners List – Team Wise

India has won the most titles in Asia Cup history

Apart from India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, no other team has won the Asia Cup. They have 15 titles between them, so let’s see who has won how many Asia Cup trophies.

India731984, 1988, 1991, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018
Sri Lanka661986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022
Pakistan232000, 2012

Asia Cup Winning Captains List

Misbah Ul Haq won the Asia Cup in 2012 as captain

The 15 editions of the Asia Cup have seen 13 different captains lifting the prestigious Asia Cup trophy. MS Dhoni, Arjuna Ranatunga, and Misbah ul Haq are among those on this list. Let’s take a look at the Asia Cup winning captains from 1984 to 2023.

1984IndiaSunil Gavaskar
1986Sri LankaDuleep Mendis
1988IndiaDilip Vengsarkar
1990IndiaMohammad Azharuddin
1995IndiaMohammad Azharuddin
1997Sri LankaArjuna Ranatunga
2000PakistanMoin Khan
2004Sri LankaMarvan Atapattu
2008Sri LankaMahela Jayawardene
2010IndiaMS Dhoni
2012PakistanMisbah Ul Haq
2014Sri LankaAngelo Mathews
2016IndiaMS Dhoni
2018IndiaRohit Sharma
2022Sri LankaDasun Shanaka

The Asia Cup 2023 is set to begin on 31st August 2023 and six teams including Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal will battle it out for 17 days for Asian supremacy. Which team do you think will etch their name in the Asia Cup winners list? Do let us know in the comments.

Read More: ICC ODI World Cup Winners List



  1. Rohit

    June 20, 2023 at 4:36 pm

    India has won the most time followed by Srilanka

    • Ritesh

      June 20, 2023 at 4:49 pm

      Now Asia cup Plays by 5 teams or 6 teams

  2. Animesh

    June 20, 2023 at 4:39 pm

    Bangladesh also played well but unlucky they could not lift up the trophy

  3. Vivek

    June 20, 2023 at 4:56 pm

    Thus time Asia Cup will held or not

  4. Adittya

    June 20, 2023 at 5:05 pm

    Asia cup is more challenging this days..even Afganistan is a tough opponent now

    • Praveen

      June 20, 2023 at 5:15 pm

      What you mean was always

  5. Manov

    June 20, 2023 at 5:09 pm

    Hope that Asia Cup will be arranged on time

  6. Jada Armstrong

    March 30, 2024 at 12:08 am

    Great information shared.. really enjoyed reading this post thank you author for sharing this post .. appreciated

  7. vpn coupon code 2024

    April 8, 2024 at 1:15 pm

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.

    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing
    it develop over time.

    My web-site; vpn coupon code 2024

  8. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure facebook vs eharmony to find love online bookmark
    it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.

    I will definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in General