Connect with us

Cricket News

Fakhar and Haris Sohail make their way to the Pakistan ODI Squad

Pakistan interim Chief Selector Shahid Afridi announced the 16 men ODI squad for upcoming series against New Zealand. Aggressive opening batter Fakhar Zaman alongside left hander middle order batsman Haris Sohail made a return to the green shirts one day squad. The squad also includes three uncapped players: Kamran Ghulam, Usama Mir and Tayyab Tahir.

Usama Mir the leg spinner has been rewarded for his performance in the domestic circuit. He also makes up for a spot left vacant in the absence of Shadab Khan, who injured himself in the ongoing Big Bash and has been advised three weeks rest. The 16 member squad includes Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Haris Sohail, Agha Salam, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tayyab Tahir, Usama Mir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Mohammad  Wasim and Naseem Shah.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News