Connect with us


List of confirmed players to compete in the Legends League Cricket Masters 2023

The LLC Masters tri-series will take place in Qatar in 2023, marking the return of Legends League Cricket (LLC). The greatest cricket players will travel to the Middle East for a brief competition. The LLC Masters will feature three teams—India Maharajas, World Giants, and Asia Lions. The World Giants defeated the Asia Lions in the final to win the inaugural season of Legends League Cricket, which was played in Oman last year. The second tournament that the LLC staged in India last year had a slightly different format. The Gujarat Giants, Bhilwara Kings, Hansal Tigers, and India Capitals all participated in the league. Gautam Gambhir led the Capitals to victory. With the LLC Masters, the original Legends League Cricket format will be back once again.

Tendulkar and Lara

The competition is all set to start from February 27, with final to be held on March 8. Here is a list of the players who have been confirmed to play, though the complete squads for the competition have not yet been revealed.

Indian Maharajas include the likes of Irfan Pathan, Robin Uthappa and the controversial Sreesanth.

ohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Akhtar, Thisara Perera, Paras Khadka, Rajin Saleh, Asghar Afghan, Dilhara Fernando, , Misbah-ul-Haq, and are the members of the Asia Lions has a pleathora of international stars that include Pakistani stars Shahid Afridi, Misbah and Shoaib Akhtar. It alsso includes Asghar Afghan and Muttiah Muralitharan.

Asia Lions

Who will compete for the India Maharajas in LLC Masters?

The former Indian cricket players will appear in India Maharajas. Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, and Harbhajan Singh were added to the lineup during the first season. The three players, however, decided to withdraw from the contest for private reasons. Five players have been named for India Maharajas so far this season, according to the organisers. They are Manvinder Bisla, Robin Uthappa, Sreesanth, Ashoke Dinda, and Irfan Pathan. Seeing which more names join the Maharajas will be interesting.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Uncategorized