PSL 8 starts off with a bang

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is all set to kick start from Friday. This would be the eighth season of the Pakistani premiere league. Pakistan Cricket Board made an announcement on Wednesday that the opener of the league would be held in Multan. Where defending champions Lahore Qalandars would take on hosts Multan Sultans.

This year PSL championship will be hosted by multiple cities and an exhibition match would be held in Quetta as well before league inauguration. It is worth mentioning that this would be the first time, that league matches are held in Multan, Rawalpindi, Lahore and Karachi.


Eighth Edition of PSL

Historically Islamabad United has remained the most successful team of the competition. Moreover, up until now, no team has defended the title. Therefore, the current champions Lahore Qalandars might have to turn tables and change gears from first match. If they want to re-write history. Pakistan Cricket Board had hard time with the local provincial government to hold matches in Lahore and Rawalpindi. However, the PCB chairperson Mr. Najam Sethi contacted Prime Minister to resolve the matter, which according to latest developments has been resolved and matches will be played in Lahore and Rawalpindi.

In further news Karachi Kings has swapped Babar Azam with Shoaib Malik and Haider Ali from Peshawar Zalmi. The reigning No. 1 batsman Babar Azam leads the Peshawar team in the competition.

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *