Connect with us

World Records

Top 10 Most Highest Run Scorers In PSL History

Top 10 Most Highest Run Scorers In PSL History

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has rapidly grown to be one of the top T20 leagues worldwide since its establishment in 2015 by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). It has been pivotal in developing cricket talent in Pakistan, offering a platform for young players to showcase their skills on a global stage. Moreover, the league features well-known international cricket stars, further elevating its appeal and reputation.

Here are the Top 10 Most Highest Run Scorers In PSL History:

10. Shan Masood

Shan Masood

Shan Masood, representing Multan Sultan’s, concludes the list with a total of 1318 runs. His average stands at 31.38, while his strike rate is an impressive 133.94. In the PSL 2022, he secured the third-highest run-scorer position, accumulating a total of 478 runs.

9. Shane Watson

Shane Watson

Shane Watson, a seasoned international cricketer, has been performing exceptionally well in the PSL, accumulating a whopping 1361 runs at an average of 32.50 and a strike rate of 138.59. Additionally, he has managed to score nine half-centuries.

8. Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed, former captain of Pakistan, is currently captaining the Quetta Gladiators. He ranks seventh among the highest run-scorers in PSL history, having scored a total of 1503 runs with an outstanding average of over 123.

7. Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Hafeez, the seasoned cricketer, scored a total of 173 runs at a strike rate of 124.4 during his time in the PSL. Despite his strong performance, the 43-year-old was not included in the PSL 2024 draft. He has previously played for Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi.

6. Rilee Rossouw

Rilee Rossouw

Rilee Rossouw, a talented South African batsman, is ranked sixth on the list after scoring an impressive 1867 runs in 70 innings. Having played for Multan Sultans before, Rossouw will now be displaying his cricketing abilities for the Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2024.

5. Kamran Akmal

Kamran Akmal

Kamran Akmal, the leading run-scorer in PSL 2017, currently holds the fifth position overall with 1972 runs and a strike rate of over 136. His performance as a batsman in PSL 2017 was remarkable, scoring 353 runs in 11 matches with a strike rate nearing 130.

4. Mohammad Rizwan

Mohammad Rizwan

Mohammad Rizwan, a renowned figure in PSL history, claims the fourth spot in the rankings. Rizwan, who ruled the batting charts in PSL 2023, also emerged as the second-highest run-scorer in PSL 2022. With an impressive total of nearly 1,000 runs over the last two PSL seasons, Rizwan is undoubtedly a player to watch out for in the upcoming PSL 2024.

3. Shoaib Malik

Shoaib Malik

Shoaib Malik, the seasoned all-rounder, ranks third among the top run-scorers in PSL history. With a remarkable strike rate exceeding 129, Malik has amassed a grand total of 2082 runs. His outstanding display in PSL 2022 marked one of his finest seasons, where he achieved a score of 401 runs. While presently representing the Karachi Kings, Malik has previously showcased his skills for both the Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi.

2. Fakhar Zaman

Fakhar Zaman

Fakhar Zaman comes right after Azam in the lineup, securing the second position. He has gathered a total of 2368 runs in 76 innings, maintaining an impressive strike rate of 142.30. Zaman holds the record for hitting the most sixes in PSL, with a whopping 100 sixes to his name. Moreover, he is the leading run-scorer in PSL 2022, having scored 588 runs in 13 innings, with an average of 45.23. Throughout his PSL career, Zaman has showcased his expertise and delivered numerous match-winning performances while representing the Qalandars.

1. Babar Azam

Babar Azam

Babar Azam is the leading run-scorer in the PSL, having accumulated an impressive 2935 runs in 77 innings at a strike rate of 124.84. He has scored 28 fifties and a century in the league. In the 2020 PSL season, he was recognized as the Player of the Tournament for topping the run-scoring chart with 473 runs in 11 innings. In the previous year, he finished as the second-highest run-scorer with 522 runs. Currently, Azam serves as the captain of the Peshawar Zalmi and is widely regarded as the top batsman in the tournament. He has previously represented Karachi Kings and Islamabad United in the last seven seasons.

Players Records & Stats Table Format:

Name of PlayersInnsRunsBestAverageStrike Rate
1. Babar Azam77293511543.80124.84
2. Fakhar Zaman76236811531.57142.30
3. Shoaib Malik7720827333.58129.71
4. Mohammad Rizwan601996110*43.39128.60
5. Kamran Akmal741972107*27.38136.94
6. Rilee Rossouw70186712134.57146.54
7. Mohammad Hafeez74173198*27.47124.44
8. Sarfaraz Ahmed6815038131.31123.80
9. Shane Watson46136191*32.40138.59
10. Shan Masood4213188831.38133.94

Also Read:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in World Records