Connect with us


Top 5 Fastest Centuries In The IPL:

David Miller IPL Century

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the world’s first and most popular T20 leagues. The IPL attracts players from all around the world, and we get to see some of the top players in action during the mega event. The league is not only about team performances but also about individual brilliance, and one of the most cherished achievements in the league is scoring a century. The following article will discuss the top five quickest centuries in IPL history.

Chris Gayle: 30 Ball Century Vs Pune Warriors

Chris Gayle, the Universe Boss, is regarded as one of the most destructive batsmen in cricket history, and he has proven his worth in the IPL as well. Gayle’s 30-ball century against Pune Warriors in 2013 for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is the fastest century in IPL history. He ended with 175 runs in 66 balls, including 17 sixes and 13 fours.

Chris Gayle 175 in IPL

Chris Gayle 175 In IPL


Yusuf Pathan: 37 Ball Century Vs Mumbai Indians

Yusuf Pathan, the hard-hitting Indian all-rounder, played a pivotal role in the Rajasthan Royals’ victory in the inaugural edition of IPL in 2008. In 2010, while chasing 212 against Mumbai Indians, he scored a blistering century off just 37 balls, which included 9 fours and 8 sixes. He nearly pulled off one of the best chases ever, but RR fell four runs short.

Yusuf Pathan IPL Century

Yusuf Pathan IPL Century


David Miller: 38 Ball Century Vs RCB

South African powerhouse David Miller announced himself in the IPL with a stunning century against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2013 while chasing 191. Miller smashed the fastest century in Punjab King’s history, reaching the milestone in just 38 balls. He scored 101 runs off 38 balls, which included 8 fours and seven sixes.

David Miller IPL Century

David Miller Raising His Bat After Scoring A Century In IPL


Adam Gilchrist: 42 Ball Century Vs Mumbai Indians

The Australian wicket-keeper batsman Adam Gilchrist is one of the most successful captains in IPL history, having led the Deccan Chargers to their first and only IPL title in 2009. Gilchrist scored 109 runs off 47 balls in the first season of the IPL in 2008, including 10 sixes and nine fours. He scored his century in 42 balls, which was the fastest century in IPL at the time.

Adam Gilchrist

Adam Gilchrist


Ab De Villiers: 43 Ball Century Vs Gujarat Lions

Ab De Villiers, the South African batting maestro, is regarded as one of the most innovative and versatile batters in the history of cricket. In 2016, playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, De Villiers scored a scintillating century against the Gujarat Lions in just 43 balls. He scored 129 runs off just 52 balls, which included 12 sixes and 10 boundaries.

De Villiers!



In conclusion, these are the five fastest IPL centuries. These innings not only delighted the audience but also aided their respective teams in their victories. It will be interesting to see whether any of the current IPL players can shatter this record. Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Nicholas Pooran, SKY, and Jason Roy are a few players who come to mind as great prospects to break these records.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL