Connect with us

World Records

Top Best Winning Captains In T20 World Cup History

Top Best Winning Captains In T20 World Cup History (1)

The ICC T20 World Cup is a big deal, organized by the ICC every couple of years. Teams from all corners of the globe come together to battle it out in this prestigious tournament. The cricket legends who have captained their teams to victory in the ICC T20 World Cup have shown incredible leadership skills.

Cricket T20 World Cup Winning Captains List:

YearWinnerRunner UpPlayer of the TournamentCaptains
2007IndiaPakistanShahid AfridiMS Dhoni
2009PakistanSri LankaTillakaratne DilshanYounis Khan
2010EnglandAustraliaKevin PietersenPaul Collingwood
2012West IndiesSri LankaShane WatsonDarren Sammy
2014Sri LankaIndiaVirat KohliLasith Malinga
2016West IndiesEnglandVirat KohliDarren Sammy
2021AustraliaNZDavid WarnerMitchell Marsh
2022EnglandPakistanSam CurranJos Buttler

Also Read:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in World Records