Connect with us


The Ultimate Guide To The RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore):

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) was founded in the inaugural season of the IPL in 2008. United Spirits Limited, a Diageo Group company, owns the franchise based in Bengaluru, India. This year brings another opportunity for the franchise to get its hands on the trophy. Although Royal Challengers Bangalore has yet to win the IPL trophy, they have one of the largest fan bases in the league and are one of the richest franchises, with a brand value of US$ 983.5 million. Franchise has a solid social media presence, with 27 million followers across all its accounts. RCB looks all set for the IPL 2023, and fans are eager to see their favorite franchise lift the trophy.

RCB Fans

Home Stadium

The RCB’s home venue is M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, which has a capacity of 40000 people and is located in Bengaluru. Chris Gayle’s historic 175 came in here as well.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium


RCB’s Logo

In 2020, the circular shape of the RCB logo was changed for the first time. The new design is supported by a vertically oriented black banner with a light gold Lion rampant atop it. The black body of the flag is underlined with red, and it is separated from the Lion by a broad gold arch. Along the arch, the word “Bangalore” is written in capitals in black, and the word “Royal Challengers” is written in two levels in white serif capitals.



RCB-KKR Rivalry

The RCB-KKR rivalry dates back to 2008, when the two teams met for the first time in the first game of the inaugural season of the IPL. KKR thrashed RCB in their first meeting, winning by 140 runs. RCB and KKR have met 31 times in the IPL, with KKR winning 17 times and RCB winning 14 times. The rivalry arose naturally, as both teams have consistently produced excellent players.

RCB-CSK Rivalry

The RCB-CSK rivalry, often dubbed the “South Indian Derby,” is one of the most intense rivalries in the IPL. CSK completely dominates this rivalry, winning 20 of 31 games against RCB, losing only ten and one game ending in a no-result.

RCB Hall Of Fame

Chris Gayle and Ab De Villiers, two RCB legends, were recently inducted into the RCB’s newly established “Hall of Fame.” So far, only two players have been inducted into the RCB “Hall Of Fame.”

Best Season

The 2016 IPL season had to be the best season for RCB. They won 8 of 14 games that season and finished second in the points table. They reached the finals but were defeated by SRH.

Ab De Villiers classic innings for RCB.


Overall Record

RCB has played 227 IPL matches and won only 107 of them, giving them a win percentage of 48.65%. In 2009, 2011, and 2016, the franchise advanced to the IPL finals.

Greatest Players

The following table lists the greatest players who ever played for RCB.

Virat Kohli 2008-Present
Ab De Villiers 2011-2021
Chris Gayle 2011-2017
Anil Kumble 2008-2010
Ross Taylor 2008-2010
Jaques Kallis 2008-2010
Rahul Dravid 2008-2010
Yuzvendra Chahal 2014-2021
Yuvraj Singh 2014
Mitchell Starc 2014-2015
Zaheer Khan 2008, 2011-2013
Dale Steyn 2008-2010, 2019-2020


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL