Connect with us

World Records

Women’s Premier League (WPL) Winners List In 2023

Women's Premier League (WPL) Winners List In 2023

The new season of the Women’s Premier League kicks off on February 23rd with an exciting match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Fans can expect a thrilling rematch of last year’s final, as the current champions MI go head-to-head with Delhi. In the previous season, MI had some outstanding players like Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur, and Hayley Matthews. Matthews proved to be a formidable bowler, taking 16 wickets, with support from Issy Wong, Amelia Kerr, and Saika Ishaque.

Before the season starts, each of the five teams has strengthened their squad and will give Mumbai a tough competition as they aim to defend their title in the next season.

WPL Winners & Runners-up List

Mumbai Indians
YearWinnerWon ByRunner UpVenue
2023Mumbai Indians7 WicketsDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai

WPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, & Player of the Series

Harmanpreet Kaur
YearWinnerCaptainPlayer Of The MatchPlayer Of The Tournament
2023Mumbai IndiansHarmanpreet KaurNat Sciver-Brunt (60* off 55)Hayley Matthews (271 Runs, 16 Wickets)

Most Titles Win in WPL

Mumbai Indians
WPL TeamWPL TrophyWPL Winning Years
Mumbai Indians12023

Also Read: Five Famous Players Who Never Scored A Century In ODI History

WPL Orange Cap Winners List

Meg Lanning
YearWinnerInningsRunsAverageStrike Rate50s100s4s6s
2023Meg Lanning (DC-W)934549.28139.1120506

WPL Purple Cap Winners List

Hayley Matthews
YearWinnersInningsWicketsAverageEconomy RateMaidens4 Wickets5 Wickets
2023Hayley Matthews (MI-W)101612.625.9420
2023Sophie Ecclestone (UPW-W)91614.686.61010

Also Read:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in World Records