Connect with us

Cricket News

World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-2025 Fixtures Revealed

WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

The World Test Championship (WTC) is set to return for its third edition, spanning from 2023-2025. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has recently announced the fixtures for this prestigious tournament, which promises to deliver some exciting cricket. With New Zealand clinching the inaugural WTC title in 2019-2021 and Australia emerging victorious in the recently concluded WTC 2021-2023, the stage is set for another riveting battle in WTC 2023-2025 to determine the world’s best Test team.

The tournament structure remains unchanged, with nine participating teams competing in a series of home and away matches. Each team will play a total of six series in the cycle, consisting of three home series and three away series. Let’s take a closer look at the WTC 2023-2025 fixtures and the challenges that await each team.

Must Read:

Australia WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

The current WTC champions will face India, West Indies, and Pakistan at home, while they will lock horns with New Zealand, England, and Sri Lanka on foreign soil. Australia, known for their formidable home record, will be keen to continue their dominance and retain the coveted title.

Also Read:

ICC ODI World Cup Winners List

Bangladesh WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

Bangladesh will host New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka for their home series, and they will travel to India, West Indies, and Pakistan for their away fixtures. As a team that has shown steady improvement in Test cricket, Bangladesh will look to make their mark in the WTC and upset some of the higher-ranked teams.

England WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

England, the birthplace of cricket, will welcome Australia, West Indies, and Sri Lanka to their home grounds while they will embark on challenging away tours against New Zealand, India, and Pakistan. The English team will aim to utilize their home advantage and draw upon their rich cricketing heritage to clinch the WTC title.

India WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

Having narrowly missed out on the first two WTC titles, India will be determined to go one step further in the upcoming edition. On their away tours, they will host New Zealand, England, and Bangladesh and face Australia, West Indies, and South Africa.

New Zealand WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

The WTC 2019-2021 champions will play host to Australia, England, and South Africa, and they will face India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka on their away tours. New Zealand, known for their strong team culture and fighting spirit, will strive to replicate their previous success and become the first team to win two WTC titles.

Pakistan WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

Pakistan’s home series will feature matches against England, West Indies, and Bangladesh, while they will be challenged by Australia, South Africa, and Sri Lanka on their away fixtures. Known for their talented pool of fast bowlers, Pakistan will be eager to make a mark in the tournament.

South Africa WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

South Africa WTC Fixtures

The Proteas will enjoy the comforts of home as they face India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Their away series will take them to New Zealand, West Indies, and Bangladesh. South Africa, renowned for producing top-class fast bowlers and resilient batsmen, will seek to assert their dominance in the WTC.

Sri Lanka WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

Sri Lanka will have the advantage of playing in familiar conditions as they host Pakistan, Australia, and New Zealand. On their travels, they will encounter England, South Africa, and Bangladesh. Sri Lanka, known for their spin bowling prowess, will aim to utilize home advantage and surprise their opponents.

West Indies WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

The Caribbean team will welcome India, South Africa, and Bangladesh to their shores while they will go on challenging away tours against Australia, England, and Pakistan. The West Indies, with a rich cricketing heritage and a history of producing exceptional talent, will look to make a strong statement in the tournament.

TeamHome SeriesAway Series
AustraliaIndia, West Indies, PakistanNew Zealand, England, Sri Lanka
BangladeshNew Zealand, South Africa, Sri LankaIndia, West Indies, Pakistan
EnglandAustralia, West Indies, Sri LankaNew Zealand, India, Pakistan
IndiaNew Zealand, England, BangladeshAustralia, West Indies, South Africa
New ZealandAustralia, England, South AfricaIndia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka
PakistanEngland, West Indies, BangladeshAustralia, South Africa, Sri Lanka
South AfricaIndia, Pakistan, Sri LankaNew Zealand, West Indies, Bangladesh
Sri LankaPakistan, New Zealand, AustraliaEngland, South Africa, Bangladesh
West IndiesIndia, South Africa, BangladeshAustralia, England, Pakistan



  1. Manov

    June 16, 2023 at 10:59 am

    Just heart broken from the last WTC final.. Rohit and companions just lost in final

  2. Praveen

    June 16, 2023 at 11:03 am

    Why Bangladesh has no matches with Australia and England in upcoming WTC

    • Kundu

      June 16, 2023 at 11:06 am

      Every team is playing with 6 opponents

  3. Animesh

    June 16, 2023 at 11:10 am

    Apart from WTC will those teams will play anyother test matches

    • Rohit

      June 16, 2023 at 11:12 am

      Dont think so..

  4. Ritesh

    June 16, 2023 at 11:15 am

    We will miss lot of legends who will retire during next WTC

  5. Vivek

    June 16, 2023 at 11:20 am

    Team Like Afganistan and Scotland shoul get the chance to perticipate in WTC or how they will grow if they dont play against big teams

    • Adittya

      June 16, 2023 at 11:23 am

      I completely agree with you

  6. Nehra

    June 16, 2023 at 12:19 pm

    ICC should put more focus on Test matches by arranging so many compettive event because Test match is losing its pride day by day speciall for T20 and T10 or 100 Blast

    • Geeta

      June 16, 2023 at 12:31 pm

      What a true statement…Test match is the best to know the strength of a player

  7. Vivek

    June 16, 2023 at 1:12 pm

    Afghanistan, Zimbabwe should have also get the chance to perticipate

    • Arrav

      June 19, 2023 at 2:18 pm

      No, they should rest for now, especially Zimbabwe

  8. vpn special coupon code 2024

    April 1, 2024 at 9:45 pm

    Hi, yeah this paragraph is in fact fastidious and I
    have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.

    Feel free to visit my blog – vpn special coupon code 2024

  9. vpn coupon 2024

    April 8, 2024 at 2:02 pm

    I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content by you later
    on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get
    my own site now 😉

    my web site … vpn coupon 2024

  10. facebook vs eharmony

    May 13, 2024 at 2:08 am

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.

    Also visit my web site – facebook vs eharmony

  11. nordvpn special coupon code 2024

    May 28, 2024 at 3:43 am

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road.

    My web page nordvpn special coupon code 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News