Connect with us

Cricket News

The Blood-Stained Battle: India vs. Australia in WTC Final 2.0 – A Million-Dollar Mayhem!”

The Australian and Indian teams have been announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 Final. Which will take place at The Oval from June 7–11. Since the support period began today, any alterations to the team must now be approved by the Event Technical Committee.

The Edition Number Second of WTC

The WTC, which was launched in 2019 to provide context for the game’s longest format, is in its second iteration. The first edition’s champions, New Zealand, defeated India in the championship match by an eight-wicket margin in Southampton. Australia will be appearing in their first final, while India will participate in their second straight final.

The Whooping Winning Amount of WTC Final

The tournament’s total purse of $3.8 million is the same as that of the championship’s first iteration. The ICC World Test Championship 2019–21. The Australia-India ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 would have a significant incentive for both teams as the victors. They will also get $1.6 million as prize money in addition to the ultimate honor in the longest format of the game. The losers will receive $800,000.

Squad for WTC Final between India and Australia Announced

Pat Cummins (captain). Scott Boland, Alex Carey. Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood. Travis Head, Usman Khawaja. Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon. Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith. Mitchell Starc, and David Warner are the members of the Australian team.

Reserves: Matt Renshaw and Mitch Marsh

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, and Umesh Yadav are the other players for India.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, and Suryakumar Yadav are the reserves.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News